Home / PSL 2020 Squad / HBL PSL 4 T20 2019 Squad – Pakistan Super League Team Captain and Players List

HBL PSL 4 T20 2019 Squad – Pakistan Super League Team Captain and Players List

Pakistan Super League was started in 2015 and later held in 2016, 2017 and 2018. With the success of the third season of the PSL in Pakistan, PCB is now going to start the fourth season of Pakistan Super League in 2019. The league is going to start in Dubai on 14th February 2019.

In the PSL 2018 Pakistan struggled to retrieve the international cricket and brings the international cricket back to home. Pakistan successfully completed their mission because in the previous leagues many renowned international cricket stars made their appearance in the tournament.

PSL 4 T20 2019 Squad – Pakistan Super League Team Captain and Players List

With their participation it provides a chance to the international players and people to change their opinion about Pakistan. The image of Pakistan has also improved in the sight of foreigners. In the previous league, there were more than 500 players among them 308 are foreigners.

PSL T20 Team Players Squad Pakistan Super League
PSL T20 Team Players Squad Pakistan Super League

In PSL 4 different international players are going to participate again. The assumptions are also circulated that most of the international players are replaced with other.  Huge changes are made in the teams, but the teams name retained same with many players who were in PSL 2018.

HBL PSL 4 T20 2019

Entries of the foreigner and renowned cricketer are also possible in the 4th Season of Pakistan Super League. Latest entry in the PSL 2019 will be of Former South African Skipper AB de Villiers and Former Australian captain and Vice Caption Steve Smith and David Warner.

It is said that AB de Villiers will replace Brendon McCullum of Lahore Qalandars. He will join as the skipper of the team. The names of the team will remain same and in the current PSL six teams are going to participate and the players for each team will be selected on their performances.

Let’s talk about the team Karachi Kings. The performance of Karachi King was excellent in all the Leagues. Shahid Afridi the renowned name of Pakistani team was the part of the team. But according to sources in the coming PSL it is huge upset for all the Karachi Kings fans that shahid Afridi will not participate in the PSL 2019.

Karachi Kings have left arm fast Bowler M. Amir, Right handed batsman Babar Azam and opening batsman Colin Munro in the Platinum list. South African all-rounder Colin Ingram will be the player ambassador and placed in the diamond category along with Imad Wasim and Usman Shinwari. M. Rizwan and Ravi Bopara are in the gold picks.

Defending Champion Islamabad United has also undergone some changes. Misbah Ul Haq who was the captain of the team also not decided to play in the team. He joins the team as the Team mentor.

Islamabad united has Luke Ronchi, Shadab Khan, and Faheem Ashraf in Platinum category. Asif Ali and M. Sami are in Diamond category. Rumman Raees is in gold pick. Whereas Hussain Talat, Waqas Maqsood, Zafar Gohar and Sahibzada Farhan are in silver category of the team.

Peshawar Zalmi is well known by its performance and by many prominent cricket stars. M. Hafeez is not is the team and the remaining order will nearly same. Wahab Riaz and Hasan Ali are in platinum category Wicket Keeper as well as Batsman Kamran Akmal will be the player ambassador and thus place in the diamond category.

Quetta Gladiators have also maintained most of the players. Australian all -rounder Shane Watson joins as the mentor of the team and placed in the diamond category. Sarfraz Ahmed and Sunail Narine are in the platinum pick. Rilee Rossow will be the ambassador and place in the Gold Category along with Umar Akmal.

Fakkhar Zaman is the opening batsman for Lahore Qalandars and placed in platinum pick, whereas leg-spinner Yasir shah remains in the Diamond Category.

Sixth team is Multan Sultans having some very renowned players. Shoaib Malik the captain and the batsman is placed in the platinum pick. Whereas fast bowler M. Irfan is the ambassador of the team is placed in the Diamond Category along with Junaid Khan.

These are the teams of the PSL 2019 all the selection is based on the performance and is done by the PCB committee. All the matches will take place in Dubai. The final eight matches will play in different cities of Pakistan. The Grand final will played in Karachi. The involvement of international players will increase the hype and excitement of PSL 4.

About admin

Check Also

PSL 5 T20 2020: Quetta Gladiators Team Squad, Team Members & Players List – Pakistan Super League 2020

Hey everyone, are you waiting for PSL 2020? Do you like Quetta Gladiators? If you …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *